About the Committee

The current Committee consists of volunteers from various walks of life. Our aim is to keep the Community Centre at the heart of the Village.

After AGM 10 May 2016, the Committee are:

Chairman Alan Wilkinson 07851 631010 Contact the Chairman
Deputy Chairman Vacant Contact the Deputy Chairman
Secretary Jane Lush 01829 741468 Contact the Secretary
Treasurer Ted Lush 01829 741468 Contact the Treasurer
Film Organiser Peter Brunton 07545 883508 Contact the Film Organiser
Website/Social Media Liaison Lyn Brunton 01829 470707 / 07889 992567 Contact the Social Media Liaison
Marketing and Events Sue Hardacre 01829 741962 / 07946 958831 Contact Marketing and Events


Liz Brereton Contact Liz or Roy
Roy Brereton
Janet Shuttlewood Contact Janet
Vic Shuttlewood 01829 740640 Contact Vic
Bryan Evans Contact Bryan

Representative Members:

Gill Williams Representing W.I. Contact Gill
Representing Ashton Hayes & Tarvin Flower Club
Pet Twigg Representing Tarvin Parish Council Contact Pet 

A Civic Trust representative member usually attends meetings too; usually Mark Wyatt.

Whilst prioritising Tarvin resident’s requirements, we hope we can also accommodate an eclectic range of events and activities that will also appeal to those living further afield.

  • Got good ideas for events etc. for the Community Centre?
  • Are you keen – got some surplus energy?
  • Could you spare a little time now and again?
  • Could you attend the majority of meetings held once a month?
  • Maybe you even have contacts who host events or who could help with our fund raising?

Yes to any of the above? Then why not contact us? Pop along to one of our meetings and see what you think or, for a quick chat, contact the Chairman, Alan on 01829 740868 or mobile as listed above.


Comments are closed